Holiday Trading: Australian Public Holidays

Please see the below table for store closure dates in your state. Customer access will still be available at some locations with pin code entry. Storage King recommends you contact your local store prior to visiting. Thank you.

Please click on a region to view days which our stores may not be trading. It's best that you speak with your Storage King store beforehand to check if the office is open and/or if the facility has access to your space during this time.

New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
New Years Day (Observed)
Mon, 2 Jan
Australia Day
Thu, 26 Jan
Canberra Day
Mon, 13 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 15 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 16 Mar
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day
Tue, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 12 Jun
Family & Community Day
Mon, 25 Sep
Labour Day
Mon, 2 Oct
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec
New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
New Years Day (Observed)
Mon, 2 Jan
Australia Day
Thu, 26 Jan
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 15 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 16 Mar
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day
Tue, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 12 Jun
Labour Day
Mon, 2 Oct
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec
New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
New Years Day (Observed)
Mon, 2 Jan
Australia Day
Thu, 26 Jan
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 15 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day
Tue, 25 Apr
Labour Day
Mon, 1 May
Royal QLD Show (Brisbane Only)
Wed, 16 Aug
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 2 Oct
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec
New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
New Years Day (Observed)
Mon, 2 Jan
Australia Day
Thu, 26 Jan
March Public Holiday
Mon, 13 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 15 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day
Tue, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 12 Jun
Labour Day
Mon, 2 Oct
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec
New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
New Years Day (Observed)
Mon, 2 Jan
Australia Day
Thu, 26 Jan
Labour Day
Mon, 13 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 15 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 16 Mar
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day
Tue, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 12 Jun
AFL Grand Final (Observed)
Fri, 29 Sep
Melbourne Cup Day (Melbourne Only)
Tue, 7 Nov
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec
New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
New Years Day (Observed)
Mon, 2 Jan
Australia Day
Thu, 26 Jan
Labour Day
Mon, 6 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day
Tue, 25 Apr
Western Australia Day
Mon, 5 Jun
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 2 Oct
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec

Some Municipal/Shire Council areas will have additional closure dates (not listed).