Holiday Trading: Australian Public Holidays

Please see the below table for store closure dates in your state. Customer access will still be available at some locations with pin code entry. Storage King recommends you contact your local store prior to visiting. Thank you.

Please click on a region to view days which our stores may not be trading. It's best that you speak with your Storage King store beforehand to check if the office is open and/or if the facility has access to your space during this time.

New Year's Day
Wed, 1 Jan
Australia Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Jan
Canberra Day
Mon, 9 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 10 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 11 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 12 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 13 Apr
ANZAC Day
Sat, 25 Apr
ANZAC Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Apr
Reconciliation Day
Mon, 1 Jun
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 8 Jun
Labour Day
Mon, 5 Oct
Christmas Day
Fri, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Sat, 26 Dec
Boxing Day (Observed)
Mon, 28 Dec
New Year's Day
Wed, 1 Jan
Australia Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Jan
Good Friday
Fri, 10 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 11 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 12 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 13 Apr
ANZAC Day
Sat, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 8 Jun
Labour Day
Mon, 5 Oct
Christmas Day
Fri, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Sat, 26 Dec
Boxing Day (Observed)
Mon, 28 Dec
New Year's Day
Tue, 1 Jan
Australia Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Jan
Good Friday
Fri, 10 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 11 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 12 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 13 Apr
ANZAC Day
Sat, 25 Apr
Labour Day
Mon, 4 May
Ekka Wedensday (Brisbane only)
Wed, 12 Aug
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 5 Oct
Christmas Eve (from 6pm)
Thu, 24 Dec
Christmas Day
Fri, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Sat, 26 Dec
Boxing Day (Observed)
Mon, 28 Dec
New Year's Day
Wed, 1 Jan
Australia Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Jan
March Public Holiday
Mon, 9 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 10 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 11 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 13 Apr
ANZAC Day
Sat, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 8 Jun
Labour Day
Mon, 5 Oct
Christmas Eve (from 7pm)
Thu, 24 Dec
Christmas Day
Fri, 25 Dec
Proclamation Day
Sat, 26 Dec
Proclamation Day (Observed)
Mon, 28 Dec
New Year's Eve (from 7pm)
Thu, 31 Dec
New Year's Day
Tue, 1 Jan
Australia Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Jan
Labour Day
Mon, 9 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 10 Apr
Easter Saturday
Sat, 11 Apr
Easter Sunday
Sun, 12 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 13 Apr
ANZAC Day
Sat, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 8 Jun
AFL Grand Final Friday
Fri, 25 Sep
Melbourne Cup Day
Tue, 3 Nov
Christmas Day
Fri, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Sat, 26 Dec
Boxing Day (Observed)
Mon, 28 Dec
New Year's Day
Tue, 1 Jan
Australia Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Jan
Labour Day
Mon, 2 Mar
Good Friday
Fri, 10 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 13 Apr
ANZAC Day
Sat, 25 Apr
ANZAC Day (Observed)
Mon, 27 Apr
Western Australia Day
Mon, 1 Jun
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 28 Sep
Christmas Day
Fri, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Sat, 26 Dec
Boxing Day (Observed)
Mon, 28 Dec

Some stores may be opened during these days. Please check with your local store beforehand.
Some Municipal/Shire Council areas will have additional closure dates (not listed).